RSS Feed

NeuYear Calendar – A Review and Discount Code

  I am a complete organization addict.  I can spend hours on Pinterest pouring over new organizational ideas. “A place for everything and everything in its place” is definitely my mantra. Our homeschool environment is no exception. I love having all paperwork neat and tidy. I plan events and stick to a schedule. Yes, I get on my boys’ nerves. 🙂

  My point is that I love planning everything all out so that I know what is ahead of me. However, at times, I have so much going on, I can hardly keep it straight in my head. Hence, my love of Google Calendar. But sometimes, I need to see the big picture – what is coming up in the weeks ahead. Recently, I won a giveaway for a wonderful NeuYear calendar, and let me tell you, it is the perfect thing for keeping track of all those important events, all in one place, at one glance.

IMG_5219

What it is:

  • A year-long calendar available in cardstock, or dry-erase form.
  • An easy way to see your academic year at-a-glance without flipping through pages like traditional calendars
  • Double-sided, so that you can use it either vertically or horizontally.
  • Sturdy. This calendar has a good weight to it, and will hold up well for the year’s use.
  • Available as a regular calendar year, or as an academic year.

What it is NOT:

  • Small. This thing is 27″ X 39″, giving you plenty of room for all your events.
  • For details. Even with its large size, there simply isn’t enough space to write ALL the details. This is meant as a giant reminder and simple scheduler.
  • Full of gaps. No space in between months makes it MUCH easier to visualize and plan for upcoming months.

  Another great thing is that it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg.  The academic calendar is available for $19 in cardstock form, or $24 in dry-erase form. I definitely recommend this calendar!

Special thanks to the Teaching Mama Blog for her giveaway, which has allowed me to try out this fabulous calendar! 🙂

Leave a Reply

