RSS Feed

Weekly Wrap-Up: Nov. 4-8

This week, we made our return to Apologia science. Big G began General Science, while M began Chemistry & Physics. Honestly, all it took was one little experiment on buoyancy…

IMG_5742

…and I knew we had made the right decision to come back to Apologia. I made some notebooking pages for both boys, and they actually had a lot of fun documenting their findings.

IMG_5749

We also began our new history this week. We decided on Ancient Civilizations and the Bible, by Diana Waring (available through AIG.) The first week introduces the material and we listen to audio stories. Knowing that neither of my boys are auditory learners, I decided to let them do their personal timelines while listening, which worked out VERY well.

IMG_5729 IMG_5730

IMG_5732

Our last new thing this week was the beginning of our trial of Time4Learning. This being only a couple of days into our trial, the verdict is still out, but the boys do seem to be enjoying some of the activities.

IMG_5745

IMG_5748

We also concluded our first week of our Spirit of Thankfulness study, so we will start week 2’s focus on Monday. Until then, a long, lazy weekend is in order. Blessings to you all.

6 responses »

  1. This reminded me that I need to get back to doing our timeline! Egads! Seems like years since we’ve done one! Visiting from the Weekly Wrap-up.

    Reply
  2. Love the Lego background! This year I gave my Apologia books to a friend and purchased another science curriculum. Not so sure I did the right thing, but I still have General Sci for my daughter next year! 😉

    Reply
  3. Love apologia chem and pys, both my kiddos use and love it. T4L left alot to be desired (by me) but the kids enjoyed it (bc it’s so easy). We use Young Patriots Historu from currclick (founders academy Lynn Schott) and love her as well.

    Best of lick!

    Reply
    • Thanks for reading and my apologies for the delay in replying. We’re winding down our trial of T4L, so we’re almost ready to give our final review. I am not familiar with the Young Patriots history. You have given me something new to check out. 😉 Have a blessed day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

