RSS Feed

Thanksgiving – A Spirit of Thankfulness – Week 2

We’re continuing our “Spirit of Thankfulness” study this week, with a focus on showing thankfulness through praise and worship. We show thankfulness to God by offering our praises to him and worshiping Him not only for things He gives us, but because He is simply God and is worthy of our praise.

This week, my kids helped choose the verses, since this is their own study on thankfulness. I am just the organizer. (We only chose 4 verses for this week, since Monday was a holiday.)

We will use one verse for each day of the (school) week, both for copywork and discussion. (All scriptures are NIV, but click the passage or see Bible Gateway for other options.)

Thankfulness in Praise & Worship

Psalm 7:17 – I will give thanks to the Lord because of his righteousness;
I will sing the praises of the name of the Lord Most High.

Psalm 28:7 – The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

Psalm 40:3 – He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.

Hebrews 13:15 – Through Jesus, therefore, let us continually offer to God a sacrifice of praise—the fruit of lips that openly profess his name.

For making our own copywork pages, we use either Worksheet Works or Handwritingworksheets.com.

Leave a Reply

