RSS Feed

The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award-pic

My first award! Wow! I have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Donna’s Family Life. Thank you so much for reading and nominating me!! I am surprised and honored that you read my blog, and like it enough to nominate me. Again, thank you. 🙂

Here are the rules for the award:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  • Write a post and link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate 5 other bloggers.
  • Inform them of their nomination via comment on their blog.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Here are my nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award:

7 interesting things about me:

  1. As a child, I wanted to be a cardiothoracic surgeon. I used to take my mother’s copy of Gray’s Anatomy (she was in nursing school at the time) and draw detailed pictures of the heart.
  2. I love to sing and enjoy performing, despite being an introvert.
  3. I love the cold weather and would be perfectly content in Alaska or Canada.
  4. I enjoy working with my hands, and love teaching myself new crafts. I have taught myself crocheting, knitting, and woodworking.
  5. I love making home made food and baking from scratch (and despise processed food).
  6. I would love to have more children. MANY more children. We are hoping to try to expand our household soon.
  7. I love raising my own livestock and enjoy gardening. My ultimate dream is to live completely self-sufficiently. I want off the grid! 🙂

Thank you again to Donna’s Family Life for this award! Blessings!!

One response »

  1. Thank you! I’m honored.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

