RSS Feed

The New Year

Well, now that the holiday is season is completely over, we are enjoying these last couple of days off before beginning our homeschooling back on Monday. I have been considering the direction we are going in our home, our homeschool, and this blog as well. In doing so, I have decided on my focus word for this new year.

word_2014

Personally, I tend to get so carried away with completing tasks, keeping a schedule, staying organized, etc. that it is easy for me to lose sight of my real purpose. This year, I strive to live life according to God’s purpose, not my own.

I want to keep our focus on God’s purpose for my sons as we homeschool every day. My sons realizing their own purpose in God is more important than finding the perfect curriculum or completing their task list every day.

I want to honor and fulfill God’s purpose in my marriage.

Here on the blog, I want to focus on His purpose as well. Admittedly, I have struggled a bit to find my niche in the blogging world. And while I truly love doing reviews and sharing curriculum ideas, I feel that my main purpose should always be on the great commission. This blog’s purpose should be sharing Christ’s word and love with all who read it.

So, in 2014, I will strive to make my purpose whatever God’s purpose is for me.

19 “Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

– Matthew 28:19-20

2 responses »

  1. I could not say it better myself. To have purpose in life is great, to have God’s purpose fulfilled in us is best. I am so proud of you.
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

