RSS Feed

Back from Break and Upcoming Series

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday break, and for those fellow homeschoolers who started back to school today, I hope the transition back was smooth. In our homeschool, we had a bit of a tough morning, but then we managed to get our school groove back eventually. We have been making some major changes around here as far as routine and curriculum, but I want to give it this full week before giving too many details, so I will wait until our Friday weekly wrap-up to fill you all in.

I do want to mention one new idea, however, since it involves this blog. As I mentioned in my New Year post, I am finding an urging to focus my blog attention more on my own, as well as my family’s, true purpose. So, after some discussion with my husband, I think that I will be beginning a new weekly series, called Applying God’s Truths.

Now, we are no experts, and we are far from perfect, but we are seeing a need within our own family to find more Biblical solutions to our everyday problems. Sometimes behaviors get out of control, life gets out of balance, and we, as parents, get overwhelmed. That has happened to us a bit lately, so this is our way of bringing our focus back, as a family. I hope that the scriptures and solutions that we find beneficial for our family might also benefit readers who are facing similar situations. I would absolutely LOVE feedback and suggestions on what topics you might like to see in this series, family issues you might struggle with, etc.

Thank you all for reading. I hope you all have a blessed (and warm!) evening. 🙂

One response »

  1. I love the new look of the blog! Well done for finding a focus and following what your believe is the direction the Lord is leading you. I look forward to reading more this year. May the Lord prosper and bless you in your endeavors this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

