RSS Feed

Kirk Cameron: Unstoppable DVD Giveaway

dvdGood Monday, friends. I recently entered to win a copy of Kirk Cameron’s latest DVD, Unstoppable. I ended up winning, and the company accidentally sent me two copies instead of one. I asked the company if I should keep it or send it back, to which they said I could keep it. So, I am offering it as a giveaway to my readers.

Kirk Cameron made this movie following the death of a close friend in order to try to tackle one of the more difficult questions for Christians to understand: Why does God allow suffering? 

Unstoppable is different from Cameron’s other projects, and is more documentary style than movie. It is Cameron’s narration interwoven with Bible stories, starting with the creation of man, which explain how sin and death entered, and have remained in, the world. But, as Cameron points out, death is not the end. We can trust in the Lord, and have peace in knowing that our reward lies not in the painful existence in an evil world, but in eternity with Him.

Unstoppable is obviously very heavy subject matter, and is intended for ages 12 and older. Though the movie takes you on a very emotional and difficult journey, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has ever asked the question of where God is in the midst of suffering.

Please check out the trailer below for more:

Please also check out the movie’s website for more information.

And now, on to the giveaway. All you need to do to enter is leave a comment below. Your comment can be anything- Kirk Cameron movies you have seen, why you would like to win this movie, favorite Scripture, or just a simple hello. 🙂 I will randomly select a winner one week from today, on March 24th. Good luck to all.

9 responses »

  1. I would love to have in my possession anything about Kirk Cameron . I think he is a great role model and his faith is nothing short of inspirational. Good choice!

    Reply
  2. Really want to see this.

    Reply
  3. What a nice thing to do… Kirk Cameron is great for not only talking the talk, but walking the walk. He is an encouragement and his works speaks of his commitment to the Lord. Thanks for sharing this.

    Reply
  4. what a blessing to be able to pass along another copy of this movie!

    Reply
  5. Hi! How sweet of you to bless someone else with a copy! I’d love to win!!

    Reply
  6. Hello! I would love to win this movie. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

    Reply
  7. My husband and I really wanted to see this in the theater but didn’t make it.

    Reply
  8. Christine Wipson

    We would really love to have this movie for our family. Thanks for the giveaway….

    Reply
  9. My son and I would love this. He has recently taken a huge liking to all things Kirk Cameron. What a great way for him to learn more of God through a mighty man of God

    Reply

Leave a Reply

